A Day That Wasn’t

I accomplished less than nothing today.  Seriously.  And I seriously don’t want to talk about it.  😦 Boo, let’s just get to the food.

This morning I used the amazingness that is Thai young coconut,

to make this amazingness.

The world’s simplest, simply amazing smoothie contained the flesh and juice of one coconut, a big shake of cinnamon-sugar, and 1/2t xanthan gum (which still was a bit too much gum).  So simple and too tasty.

Dinner was courtesy of Wegman’s salad bar.  My one and only accomplishment today was getting the grocery shopping done.

Wok cooked veggies and blanched broccoli,

and amazingly delicious eggplant.

This is quickly becoming my favorite veggie!  I normally would stick to a smaller serving of something that looked fried, but Wegmans is becoming very nyc-ish and they had the nutritional info posted next to the dish – 140calories for 1cup.

Sorry to be in such an anti-stellar mood.  Hopefully a good night of sleep will set me right.

Do you ever have any days that aren’t?

P.S. I used the word “amazing” 4 times in that short post.  Who was an English major?!?

4 thoughts on “A Day That Wasn’t

  1. trust me when i say i know exactly what u mean and how u feel. those days kill me in every way and are so hard to get through. ur right, sleep it off and let the next day start over and fresh.

    u said it perfectly ‘days that aren’t’ …

    take it easy love, it’ll flip around just as quickly. xoxo HUGE HUGGIE! ❤

  2. Pingback: Banana Bread Makes It Better « Eatventures

  3. Pingback: Follow the Yellow Brick Road « Eatventures

Leave a comment